Long time no see. It’s already April, I don’t know where the time has gone, but somehow I haven’t written a post since summer time…Last year. So it’s no longer 2015. 2016 is here and already flying by. Not much has happened in the way of getting off land. We’re still committed, but it’s taking a lot of time and patience.

Over the winter we were lucky enough to have work on the coast. So, we were able to get acquainted with the beautiful and very angry Pacific Ocean via the Oregon and Washington shore line.

We are currently in search of a small, sailing vessel with a trailer. Something cheap and easy to learn on. Hoping for something we can fix up as we learn and hopefully make a profit on when we sell it, to put towards a larger boat we can live on.

We lost one of our kitties over the winter. Fat Loui our little black and white bobtail had cancer and was suffering from kidney failure. I would say it’s been quite with only one, but our other cat has been so sad, he just wonders throughout the house crying.

I’ve been trying to learn Spanish. It’s one of my New Year’s resolutions; to work on myself everyday. So far it’s been going pretty well. I usually feel very confident until we listen to a Spanish speaking radio station…..then it is clear I KNOW NOTHING!

Signing off, with the promise to sign on again soon.

